Home Lifestyle 4th TASLPACON & ISAM 2023 International Conference 

4th TASLPACON & ISAM 2023 International Conference 


Conducted Very grandly at KIMS Hospital, Secunderabad.

The Telangana Audiologists and Speech Language Pathologists Association (TASLPA), the most happening ASLP Association of India got the opportunity to host the prestigious ISAM – International Symposium on Audiological Medicine along with 4th TASLPACON – 2023 Annual Conference at Hyderabad. The twin conferences conducted very grandly from 27th to 29th January 2023 in KIMS Hospital, Secunderabad. This mega International conference got RCI CRE Approval. The Theme of the Conference is “Balancing Sound Health”.  

Nearly 450 Audiologists and Speech Language Pathologists Doctors and Junior Doctors across the country attended the conference to update their knowledge through Scientific sessions & Panel Discussions by Eminent and renowned personalities in the field of ENT, Audiology and Speech Language Pathology.

This Conference is supported by UACA, APASLPA, IHS, Bhubaneswar, Govt.ENT Hospital, AYJNISHD, Helen Keller’s Institute, Sweekaar Academy of Rehabilitation Sciences, MISH,  Dr.Bharathi Rao’s Institute – Hyderabad, Amity University, Gurgaon, and SS College of Speech & Hearing, Bhopal, AIISH, Mysore, Govt Medical College, Raipur, and MAHE, Manipal.

Hon’ble MLA & Telangana Govt Whip Smt.Gongidi Sunitha Garu was attended as Chief Guest and inaugurated the conference and told that to make State as “Deaf Free Telangana” very soon Govt is going to start 2 Colleges of Audiology and Speech Language Pathology under KNRUHS with Bachelors Degree and the Govt is also going to recruit the qualified ASLPs by filling the vacant posts in all the Hospitals. She also told that Govt ENT Hospital, Koti, Hyderabad is conducting free Cochlear Implantation Surgery worth Rs.6.5  Lakhs under the Aarogyasri scheme to the children who are below 3 years of age. She presented Life Time Achievement Award to Senior Most 50 yrs experience First ASLP of Telangana and A.P Dr.Pushpa Srinivasan and promised that Telangana Govt will take her suggestions to provide better services to the Hearing Impaired Children. She Presented Lion.Patan Ummar Khan Oration Award and Prof.Satya Mahapatra Oration Award to Dr.Ganji Srinivas, Senior Surgical Audiologist, Hyderabad and Dr.Sudhir Bhanu Suri, Senior Industrial Audiologist, Bokaro Steel Plant, Jharkhand. ISAM Journal of Audiology and Journal of Communication Sciences and 4th TASLPACON & ISAM 2023 Conference Souvenir also released from her hands. She congratulated the organizers for conducting wonderful Conference and promised that from Telangana Govt she will extend her full support and cooperation to TASLPA for ever.

All the 3 recipients of awards felt very happy to receive the awards and promised that they will always support TASLPA in all their best possible ways.

Dr.Janardhan Rao Jagini, Senior ENT Surgeon, KIMS Hospitals attended as Resource Person and Guest of Honour and told that Audiologists plays very important role in cochlear implantation surgery and pre and post implantation treatment. He also told that he will provide his best support to TASLPA from KIMS for all the activities.  

Prof.Dr.Satya Mahapatra Founder & Director of IHS & ISAM and Conference Co-Host was attended as Guest of Honour and appreciated the Team TASLPA for conducting the excellent twin conference and hosting ISAM at Hyderabad for the first time. He told that Hyderabad will be India’s Professional Capital for ASLP profession and also suggested to conduct “Hear Expo” in Telangana in 2024 for Public Awareness.

Helen Keller’s Institute Founder & Chairman Lion.Patan Ummar Khan attended as another Guest of Honour and congratulated the organizers for starting an oration award on his name.

AYJNISHD- SRC Assistant Director Ic Dr.B.Srinivasa Rao attended as another Guest of Honour and he promised that he will provide all the support from Central Govt to strengthen Early Intervention Programs in Telangana.

Dignitaries like Prof.Dr.Harvey Dillon from Australia, Dr.Spruha Mahapatra from USA,  Dr.Reuben from Chhattisgarh, Dr.Hari from Manipal, Dr.Pragnya from Bangalore, Dr.Sudhir from Jharkhand, Dr.Shivaprasad, Dr.K.R.Meghanadh, Dr.Nitish, Prof.Dr.RKP, Dr.Premnath, Dr.Sriharsha, Dr.Gish, Dr.Sameena, Dr. Vimala, and Dr.Padmapriya from Hyderabad were attended as Resource persons and shared their vast knowledge in the field of ENT, Audiology and Speech Language Pathology with the Delegates. 

TASLPA President, 4th TASLPACON Organizing Chairman Dr.Nagender Kankipati, Convenor Dr.Imad Khan Ruman, Secretary Prof.Dr.RKP told that TASLPA is the Most Happening ASLP Association of India, with 580 members from all over the India and World. They also told that TASLPA got grant from WHO in recognition of their services. They congratulated and expressed sincere thanks to KIMS Hospitals MD Dr.Bhaskar Rao Garu and Cochlear Implant Unit for providing the Auditorium. They also expressed sincere thanks to Chief Guest Smt.Gongidi Sunitha and Dr.T.Shankar Superintendent and Dr.D.K. Veena, HOD of Govt ENT Hospital for extending all the support to TASLPA and for being instrumental in  sanctioning 2 new ASLP colleges from Govt of Telangana. They also expressed their sincere thanks to all the Guest of Honours and felicitated them with Shawl and Memento. They appealed the public to consult nearest ASLP Doctors for all types of Hearing and Speech Problems, and can contact TASLPA by calling 9347696528 or by visiting www.taslpa.com for any queries. 

Other Organizing Committee Members Dr.Shiva Prasad, Dr.NMS Reddy, Dr.K.Gangaraju, Dr.Satheesh, Dr.Sathya Dr.Anirban, Dr.K.V.Narayana, Dr.P.Dinesh, Dr.Yousufuddin, Dr.Anil, Dr.Subhasmita, Dr.Niharika, and Dr.Rajshekar took active role in Grand Success of the conference.

Nearly 30 Hearing Aids, Audiology Equipment Manufacturers, Suppliers, Institutes, Pvt Clinics were participated in the conference as Sponsors and exhibited their products in the stalls and updated the delegates with their recent advancements and services.

Finally the conference successfully concluded by the Organizing Committee by  Felicitating Resource Persons, Winners of Best Papers, Best Posters, Quiz Competition and all the  Sponsors and all the Supporters with Mementos, Shawls and Certificates.

Previous articleLuxurious online gifting by ‘Bloom of Roses’, now trending among India’s rich
Next article“Producer Chitra Vakil Sharma’s unwavering passion and tenacity earn her recognition in the cutthroat film industry.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here